by the Fort Worth Art Dealers Association

July 10 – 30, 2015

Each year the Fort Worth Art Dealers Association (FWADA) presents an exhibition featuring a variety of works from FWADA member galleries. This free exhibition will be on view at the Fort Worth Community Arts Center July 6 - 30. An opening reception will take place Friday, July 10, 6-9pm, and is free and open to the public.

The participating Galleries for 2015 are The Art Galleries at TCU, Weiler House Fine Art Gallery, William Campbell Contemporary Art, SiNaCa Studios, Atrium Gallery at UNTHSC, Upstairs Gallery, Artspace 111,and Rebecca Low Sculpture Gallery.

The annual Selections exhibition is complemented with a public program on July 14 at 7 pm featuring speakers Maggie Adler, Assistant Curator, Amon Carter Museum of American Art, Alison Hearst, Assistant Curator, Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth, and Gabriel Ritter, Assistant Curator of Contemporary Art, Dallas Museum of Art. These featured speakers will share their insights into new trends in museum curatorial practice and give previews to upcoming exhibitions at their respective venues. Presentations will be followed by a brief period for questions and answers,and the event is free and open to the public. More details about the speakers continues below.

FWADA members include independent art dealers, non-profit exhibition spaces, museums, and university galleries. These institutions bring noteworthy and meaningful art before the public by organizing, funding, and hosting open exhibitions. In addition, they work to stimulate the community's awareness of visual art through educational programs, by supporting art competitions such as Art in the Metroplex, and with events such as Spring and Fall Gallery Night. FWADA also supports and participates in EASL, the Emergency Artists Support League, which provides emergency economic aid to artists who have suffered major misfortunes. These activities give FWADA a pivotal role in the establishment and maintenance of a full and vital visual arts community—one they assume with great pride.

Panel Members