Art in the Metroplex

Art in the Metroplex

October 9 - 30, 2015

Reception: October 9, 2015; 6 - 9pm

Juror's Talk and Awards: 7pm in the Front Gallery

A juried show of artists from the counties of, and surrounding the Dallas-Fort Worth area. A tradition in the area since 1983, the show was founded by a group of artists including Beth Lea Clardy, in collaboration with Texas Christian University Art Department faculty and staff. In 2014, the show was moved to the Fort Worth Community Arts Center. This year, over 200 artists entered the competition and Juror Peter Doroshenko of the Dallas Contemporary selected 34 pieces of the 600 submitted.

Artists represented:

Vance Wingate, Leigh Ann Williams, Michelle Thomas, Britt Stokes, Erik Skjolsvik, Tatara Siegel, Craig Rember, Sally Rabun, Colby Parsons, Donna Park, Misty Oliver, Devon Nowlin, Richard Milller, Edgar Miller, Cynthia Medanich, Zahra McGinnis, Mitchell Marks, Jieun Lim, Peter Hiatt, Aubrey Guthrie, Stephanie Gerhart, Jan Ayers Friedman Alicia Eggert, Diane Durant, Kim Collins, Jennifer Carroll, Mick Burson, Steven Benezue, Stephen Battle, Jack Barnett, Deedra Baker, Dan Baeza, Marianna Alfaro