14th Annual TAC Juried Exhibit

14th Annual TAC Juried Exhibit

August 2 – August 21, 2019

RECEPTION: Friday, August 2, 2019 @ 6 PM - 9 PM

Active Texas Artists Coalition members were invited to submit artworks for this juried exhibition. The call was open to all disciplines with no theme. All mediums were accepted including oils, acrylics, pastels, watercolors, prints, drawings, mixed media, sculpture, video, installation, photography, and digital art with no size restrictions. This year we are proud to announce Margery Gossett of ArtSpace111 as the juror for this exhibition.


The prize is a Solo Exhibition in one of our 700 sq ft galleries during Spring Gallery Night 2020, an event that occurs once a year during March. It is one of our most popular openings of year. We anticipate more than 3000 visitors in a single night. The winner will be announced at the end of the show.

ABOUT THE JUROR: Margery Gossett received her Bachelors of Fine Arts from Southern Methodist University, focusing on painting and printmaking and minoring in Art History, in 2005. During her time at SMU, she studied art at the Slade School in London. She received her post bachelorette certificate from The Museum School, Tufts Art School, in Boston in 2006. During her time in Boston, she worked for Newbury Fine Arts Gallery. In 2007 she moved to Fort Worth, Texas and became the director at Artspace111. Artspace111 hosts over six exhibitions yearly, each curated by Margery and her team. Artspace111 has also participated in the Dallas Art Fair and the Texas Contemporary Art Fair. Margery has severed on the Executive Advisory Panel at the Fort Worth Community Arts Center during which she curated a number of exhibitions in the Focus Galleries. She sat as the secretary on the Fort Worth Art Dealers Association, which she has also been a member of since 2009. She has juried numerous exhibition around DFW, including Tarrant County College, Area Watercolor Associations, and local private schools. Under Margery's guidance Artspace111 has also built a successful branch of consulting for public and private collections giving her a chance to work towards her goal to make fine artwork accessible to all individuals.

Selected Artists:

Brian R. Amrhein

Daniel Anguiano

Brenda Brannon

Dallas Broekhuizen

Cynthia Coldren

Ron Taylor Crouch

Ariel Davis

Humberto DeGarrio

Jack Eidson, Jr.

Janavi M. Folmsbee

Mckee Frazior

Curtis Frederick

Gregg Froman

Doug Fudge

Aubrey Guthrie II

Amy Hatley

Carol Hayman

Thomas Helmick

Juan Hernandez

John Irizarry

Matt Kaplinsky

Barbara Koerble

Marie Maines

Donald Matheson

Diane McKenna

Gwen Meharg

Rose Marie Mercado

Richard Miller

Lisa Morgan

Sarah A. Murphy

Gwen Pryor

Bree Smith

Rick Steinburg

Elise Techentine

Chet Urban

Millie Watters